Professional Experience
Postdoctoral Fellow (2020 - present)
Advisor: Prof. George C. Schatz
Northwestern University
Department of Chemistry
Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences
PhD, MPhil, MS
Advisor: Prof. Victor S. Batista
Yale University
Department of Chemistry
School of Engineering & Applied Science
Department of Instrumentation
Department of Physics
Awards and Honors
Young Scientist, 2019
Awarded by: Council of the Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings
Sponsored by: Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft
Among the 580 students and early career scientists selected selected from 90 countries to attend the 69th Nobel Laureate Meeting in Physics, Germany.
Schmidt Science Fellows Nominee, 2019
Awarded by: Graduate School of Arts & Sciences, Yale University
Selected as one of the 5 PhD students from all of Graduate School of Arts & Sciences as Yale's nominee for the Schmidt Science Fellows Program.
Best Poster - Cokerfest Symposium, 2018
Awarded by: ACS Publications
The poster on computing effects of vibration on electron transfer rates in weakly-coupled systems was selected as the best poster by William Miller, Jianshu Cao, David Coker at the Cokerfest Symposium.
University Fellowship, 2013
Awarded by: Yale University
Fellowship awarded to incoming PhD students in the School of Engineering & Applied Science, Yale University.
University Gold Medal, 2012
Awarded by: Jadavpur University
Awarded to the student standing first in the order of merit at the end of the degree.
INSPIRE Fellowship, 2012
Awarded by: Department of Science & Technology, Government of India
5 year PhD fellowship awarded to candidates selected out of students securing first rank in STEM departments in recognized universities in India.
Junior Research Fellowship, 2012
Awarded by: Council of Scientific & Industrial Research, Government of India
5 year PhD fellowship awarded to the top 1 percentile students selected through the National Eligibility Test Exam in Physical Science.
Lectureship, 2012
Awarded by: University Grants Commission, Government of India
Awarded to the candidates selected through the National Eligibility Test Exam in Physical Sciences, deeming them eligible to be recruited as a lecturer in Universities.
Best Thesis, 2012
Awarded by: Jadavpur University
Awarded for the research on fabrication of liquid petroleum gas sensors using boron nitride thin films.